Joiepirkey's Weblog

A Word in Due Season

Pig Picken’!!

2007-fall-081.jpg2007-fall-084.jpg

This Thursday evening my husband Douglas informed me that the weather looked good for Saturday so he purchased a whole pig.  He told me he needed 50 people to eat it and walked out of the room.  Hm. 

So I called everyone in my cell phone address book and spread the word.  Well, bottom line, “If Doug cooks it, they will come!”  LOL.  Over 60 people showed up and we had a blast!

After supper, which was wonderful, Erin announces that he just happens to have a piano keyboard in his car.  Ashley brought her guitar, and Zeb hauled out the electric guitar.  Whalah!  We had a worship band!  About 20 of us hung around and sang and prayed and worshiped until Doug kicked us all out.  🙂

I wanted to post a few pictures from the night and see what you think.  Thanks everyone for coming!  I can’t wait to do it again!!!!  Lovies!

November 5, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments

  1. look at all the angels among you ~ and earthly ones too ! 🙂
    Sue

    Comment by sue | November 6, 2007

  2. Looks like it was a great time, where are the marshmallows?

    Comment by R Owen | November 6, 2007

  3. I had a great time Joie. Thanks for the invite!

    Comment by Connie | November 8, 2007

  4. FYI, there were so many excellent deserts that we didn’t need marshmallows, that’s for sure! Thanks to everyone who brought the nummies!

    Comment by joiepirkey | November 12, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

