Joiepirkey's Weblog

A Word in Due Season

Angels in Rwanda

rwanda-2008-122.jpg  rwanda-2008-111.jpg

We just got back from Rwanda this week.  Wow!  What a trip.  Author Tracey Lawrence and her hysterically funny brother Kevin Diaz came with Douglas and I.  We made a lot of memories that’s for sure.  Kevin had a number of questions about seeing the angels so we made plans one night to get pictures.  In the conference center that we were staying in they had a church service on our second night.  There were angels everywhere!  Kevin was so funny as I directed him to point at the ones that I could see.  In a number of the pictures that we took an orange orb appears.  See the picture on the right.

February 5, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments

  1. Good to see you blogging again! Looking forward to lunch next week and hearing about your trip first hand.

    Comment by Ashlee | February 5, 2008

  2. Hi! I was introduced to your wonderful gift by a mutual aquaintance, Christy D. I am really enjoying reading thru your whole site. The prophesies for Chist the Rock church are so interesting! I love the pictures of the orbs too! Do you speak at churches or conferences often? I would love to meet you sometime. You seem facinating! Keep up with the writing… it’s great!

    Comment by Summer | February 15, 2008

  3. Comment by Anonymous | February 19, 2008

  4. Joie,

    I don’t know what is more fun: seeing Kevin chasing orbs or seeing this photo. Anyway, the picture is pretty hysterical. I imagine the angels were getting a big kick out of how welcome they were by my every so cra-ya-z-y brother. He, he. Tracey

    Comment by Tracey Lawrence | February 25, 2008


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

